The Absolute


Sri Chinmoy’s Poetry

platon

No mind, no form, I only exist;
Now ceased all will and thought;
The final end of Nature’s dance,
I am it whom I have sought.

A realm of Bliss bare, ultimate;
Beyond both knower and known;
A rest immense I enjoy at last;
I face the One alone.

I have crossed the secret ways of life,
I have become the Goal.
The Truth immutable is revealed;
I am the way, the God Soul.

My spirit aware of all the heights,
I am mute in the core of the Sun.
I barter nothing with time and deeds;
My cosmic play is done

A sea of Peace and Joy and Light
Beyond my reach I know.
In me the storm-tossed weeping night
Finds room to rage and flow.

I cry aloud, but all in vain;
I helpless, the earth unkind
What soul of might can share my pain?
Death-dart alone I find.

A raft am I on the sea of Time,
My oars are washed away.
How can I hope to reach the clime
Of God’s eternal Day?

But hark! I hear Thy golden Flute,
Its notes bring the Summit down.
Now safe am I, O Absolute!
Gone death, gone night’s stark frown!

platon

Despre SorinPLATON

...a ordinary guy in such a complicated word...
Acest articol a fost publicat în Fără categorie și etichetat , , , , , , , , , . Pune un semn de carte cu legătura permanentă.

Un răspuns la The Absolute

  1. Silviu cel necajit zice:

    Da, noi suntem cine ne credem noi că suntem, într-un final. Hrană sufletească, oricând e nevoie. Cu respect!

    Apreciază

Lasă un răspuns

